Teaser Tuesday… The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

TeaserTuesdays-ADailyRhythm3-300x203

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can join just:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

Title:  The Winner’s Crime

Author: Marie Rutkoski

Winner's Crime“She’d felt it before, she felt it now: the pull to fall in with him, to fall into him, to lose her sense of self.”

And…

“I don’t mind being a moth. I would probably start eating silk if it meant that I could fly.”

You guys know how much I gushed about the first book in the series, oh and this one, it is actually better! I can’t put into words any better than Robin LaFevers (author of the His Fair Assassin trilogy) who said this: “Brilliant plotting and absolutely gorgeous writing combine to make The Winner’s Curse a standout, but it is the complex, deeply layered characters with their gut-wrenching dilemmas and impossible choices that cracked my heart wide open. It left me breathless and craving more–I don’t know how I will be able to wait for the final book. A truly unforgettable read.”

Oh I so agree Robin!! Waiting for the third and final installment will be absolute torture (though I have 200 glorious pages left to read first).  Everyone, EVERYONE needs to read these books they are… I just have no words. They are perfection.

If you’re a reader and a writer come check out my weekly writing meme called My Muse Monday, where like-minded writers can share how the writing week has gone for them.

Tell me, what are you reading right now?

Heart1Stacey signature

 

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday… The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

Leave a Reply

